March 6th

So day 2 of Insanity and holy hell was it tough! Nothing but Cardio. It was the Cardio Plyometrics Circuit and while some of the exercises weren’t to bad there were others I wanted to jump through the TV and strangle Shaun T for doing this to me. I have HORRIBLE upper body strength and always have. Ask me to do push ups and I cry like a little girl and run to the nearest corner and start rocking back and forth haha. But yesterday I managed to do 5, yes I know wow Jessi 5 how “awesome” of you. But really that is pretty huge for me, I HATE push ups with a passion. I did have a small cheering section on my side line which was my oldest daughter Makayla. She kept telling me “mommy that looks hard but you are doing great!” thanks Makayla! After about 45 minutes of working out I was done and sweating like a pig but still smiling!

10000148_444105989053496_2074550291_n

Meals:
Breakfast: I had my go to omelet! I’m a huge fan of omelets so I will find myself eating more of those for breakfast plus its not a lot of points and it fills me up. I love it. I of course had my morning coffee since well I can’t go without that lately thanks to the new puppy Bauer…
bauer
He is wicked cute but enjoys being up between the hours of 3am-5am without fail.

Lunch:
chicken
So I’m a HUGE fan of chicken salad but I can never find a recipe that I just fell in love with until this one. I love dried cranberries in my chicken salad but I would have never thought to add apples into it to make it slightly sweeter to slightly overpower the tartness from mayo. Its so stinkin good! I used left over rotisserie chicken for my chicken pieces but you can grill up some chicken breast however you want. Maybe add some seasoning to the chicken yourself to maybe give it a slight kick. Recipe can be found here:Oh and that sandwich is 7points and VERY filling

See that ever so amazing popcorn right with it! That is SMARTFOOD popcorn! Those things are an addiction! Now its not the normal cheddar one but instead its called Smartfood Delight Sea Salt its only 35 calories and only 1 point per 1 cup!!!! So good and I don’t feel guilty eating it at all! Check it out here

Dinner:dinner
So those that are looking for healthy recipes and weight water recipe points I HIGHLY suggest you check out Skinny Taste written by Gina Homolka. This woman is a recipe genius for making healthy recipes tasty! I used to use her page here and there before I started this journey but now I use here recipes 3-5 times a week! I decided to doctor her green bean recipe and added sauteed mushrooms.

I also did Atkins Mashed Cauliflower recipe. Now I’ve done Atkins and lots good weight on it but I missed my grains terribly so I failed at it. But the Mashed Cauliflower is something I will continue to make over regular Mashed Potatoes. Now instead of regular sour cream I added light sour cream and I also left out the salt since I’m not a big fan and if anybody wanted it on their cauliflower they could put it on themselves.

Main course was Oven Fried Chicken. And let me tell you this recipe from skinny taste is so amazing and has great flavor. I do Love regular friend chicken but this is by far more healthy for you and it tastes just as good and even better you don’t need a tide stick to save your shirt from grease! Next time I make this I may just do this as chicken tenders with the breading that way I don’t have to work around eating the bone. Oh and my kids LOVED it!

3 thoughts on “March 6th

  1. Hi Jessi,

    Thanks for the chicken salad shout out! I really really appreciate. And congrats on your commitment to getting healthy. I also hate push ups but make myself do them every day!!

    Warmly,

    Martha

    Like

    • Thanks for the Comment Martha! I love chicken salad but your recipe by far is my favorite! Its got the perfect sweetness to it and great for points!! I hope I did the shout out correct wanted to make sure people know where to go for such an awesome recipe!! Thank you for sharing it

      Jessi

      Like

Leave a Reply

