Spring Forward?!

I feel like the time change has thrown me completely for a loop. I feel so off and feel like I have lost all sense of time.

index

So I did my insanity workout AFTER dinner! And I don’t do that. I hate working out after eating but I still did it. Today was NOTHING but Cardio and it showed me how out of shape I really am. Of course my husband was home to witness the lack of coordination and stamina but hey I did it! That’s what matter right? My entire body is sore but its that good sore from working out those muscles I didn’t think I ever used. Still hating push ups and I don’t think I will ever be able to do very many. But day 5 is complete that is a WHOLE HAND!

1a 2a
I’ve always said I have a nice butt and clearly my husband who took pictures thought so too. But hey it shows its working and you can see some definition in my thighs again! Woohoo! Got to find the positives in things otherwise you wont feel good about yourself ❤

FOOD:

So this weekend consisted of a lot of left overs but tonight we made Stuffed Pepper Soup.
3a
Now one of our favorite recipes in this house is Stuffed Peppers in the crockpot and they are amazing. So as we were meal planning this week I ran across this recipe from Skinnytaste.com and thought its got to be good if its anything like our favorite recipe. Well I was glad to find out that it was AMAZING! We did add some red pepper flakes to give it a little more kick and we found the diced tomatoes that had some oregano and basil in them to add to the flavoring. We are HUGE on flavor here so bland things aren’t allowed in the house haha. We really enjoyed this and the best part is that its 7 points which is 1 1/2 cups soup, 1/2 cup rice! That is a HUGE bowl of soup when it comes down to it. Very filling and totally worth it. Oh and the best part its SUPER easy to make! I would HIGHLY suggest adding it to your menu this month, you wont be disappointed.

SO I want to know from my readers do you have a favorite recipe or website that you could send my way that I could try?! I’m always looking for new ideas 🙂index

One thought on “Spring Forward?!

  1. Push-ups are the devil especially since I separated my shoulders so many times! However I found that by consistently doing just a few a day a couple times you’ll get up to doing more than you think you can!! Try looking at the 100 Push-Up challenge (granted I never will want or get to doing a 100 push ups at a time, but the program is great for getting you started on doing small reps) – I started that and got up to doing 20 in a row on my toes and felt so much stronger in short period of time – if I can do it you can!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

