Monday…Monday…

monday
While most people are bitching and complaining about it being a Monday I’m off in my own little world skipping and humming my own tune because 1) this kids have school in the morning and I get to enjoy my coffee by myself in quiet and 2) I have field hockey to get my aggressions out from the weekend and previous week. So I’m sorry to all you Monday haters but I love my Mondays 🙂

So I haven’t updated in almost a week. I’ve been trying to keep up with workouts but I have a broken tooth that has been keeping me sidelined for insanity since its a lot of up and downs for work outs and it makes my tooth hurt. So on Thursday I get the thing FINALLY pulled after 6 months of pain. Once I recover from that I will be back into the insanity like I need and want to be. So I’ve been doing simple workouts which are high intensity to lessen the throbbing tooth pain. Working on my legs more than anything since its not as hard for me to do right now. Started doing the squat challenge. Don’t know what that is? Its a 31 day challenge where you up your squats each day with a rest day thrown in. Squats are pretty “simple” for me thanks to playing ice hockey for 21 years of my life 🙂 Most important thing is form obviously. If you do a simple squat wrong you can really hurt yourself if you aren’t carefully and really do some damage. I’ve seen people pop tendons in their calf muscles from doing this. Painful stuff. But if you do it right I’ve done this once and I noticed a nice toned change in my thighs! Good stuff 🙂
www.pinterest.com

So this past week I’ve made some AMAZING meals that I just HAVE to share with you. Click on each picture to get the recipes on how to make. Figured this way was easier so you didn’t have to scroll for an eternity just to get to a good recipe you want to try. As always thank you to the lovely ladies at Simple Nourished Living and Skinny Taste for their amazing recipes. I may have doctored some of them to fit my needs I didn’t have to go off course to much, if anything I added a little spices to them to give it slightly more flavor 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

